top of page

The benefits of health tracking

I had been using health apps for almost 3 years now and I figure it really helpful especially when I have a #goal to achieve. Well, there are plenty of #health apps you can choose from. So choose #apps that can stay with you long. If its get boring then it's not your tracker buddy.



1. Set goals and go for it


As for right now, I want to increase my muscle mass, so, it's time to increase strength training, add a bit more calories(protein) and do less aerobic exercise.


2. Monitoring


I notice that my weight slightly reduce and I know what to blame, I go jogging and walk a lot on most of the days yet my food intake remains the same. So, its time to add some calories in my diet.



3. Change the habits


When I look at my sleep time, it's getting late than usual and reduced in the amount of sleep time. It's mean that I need to improve my sleeping habits. Get more sleep.


4. Calories are not everything


Guess what? Yes, calorie tracking is important but it's okay if you missed that sometimes, what important is you follow a healthy diet and lifestyle. Do not stress out to see how much you eat every day. Even I myself, only log in food when I have the time.



Health tracking is really helpful to achieve a health goal. Be mindful with what you are doing also a great way to achieve a goal. Plan, plan, plan and do it.


bottom of page