top of page

A Day Trip to Malacca, Malaysia

If you visit Malacca, don't have to worry if you don't have your own transport. Because you just can walk there. Believe me, you can easily achieve 10,000 steps if you are walking. Most of the famous places located at the Malacca city and near to one another. Well, I can see all the visitors are walking, and its a lot. Melaka was declared by UNESCO as World Heritage City on 7th July 2008.


Melaka World Heritage City

Masjid Kampung Hulu


Masjid Kampung Hulu

Finally, I can see this Mosque with both of my eyes. I wrote about this in my history essay. And yes, it is a historical building with stunning architecture and still in use. It is located at Jalan Tukan Emas and was build in 1728. It is the oldest mosque in Malacca and one of the oldest in Malaysia. The architectural design of the mosque is a cross between Chinese,Hindu, and the Malacca Malay. It is harmony since all can blend together.


Masjid Kampung Kling



Masjid Kampung Kling

Wahh! Look at the design. Unique, historical and beautiful. Well, I always use work beautiful for a stunning architecture. I wish the next time, I go to Malacca, I can explore what inside the Masjid. Looking at the the mosque is like you just split times to the past.


Walking by the River


I had been to Malacca twice and I love walking by the river of Malacca. You also can take Malacca River cruise that will take you around the city across the river either at day or night. Taking cruise you also can see the beauty of Malacca city. Well, night cruise might be great, I should try if I visit Malacca again. The river gives you a cool feeling in the hot day. One of beautiful view near to the river is Kampung Mortem. It is a Malay village with Malay architecture. I enjoy one of my favourite side dish which is lai chi kang there. Sit near to the river and watching cruise come and go, it is beautiful scenery.


Lai Chi Kang at Kampung Mortem

Cheng Hoon Teng Temple


Cheng Hoon Teng Temple

I still remember, when I at primary school, I love to watch Chinese drama about dynasty, action and emperor. The temple remind me about the historical chinese drama and movie.


Set near the Hindu temple Sri Pogyatha Vinoyagar along Jalan Hang Lekiu (in Jonker Street) this Chinese temple is billed as the oldest Buddhist place of worship in the country. Built in 1646, it is also known as the ‘Merciful Cloud Temple’.


Makam Hang Kasturi

Makam Hang Kasturi

I walk at the Jongker Street and the Makam Hang Kasturi. Well, everyone must know about the legendary 5 Hang. Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat, Hang Kasturi, Hang Lekir, and Hang Lekiu. This 5 heros very popular in Malacca history.


Jongker Street

Jongker Walk

There are lot of peoples walking on the street. Lots of place to visit nearby and many place to shop and eat as well. Shop eat and losing money. Haha. Anyway, it is a great place to visit here in Malacca.


There are few popular places at Malacca, that I am not taking pictures, Christ church, and The Stadthuys. I really hope to visit Malacca again and explore the historical places I not visited yet.


Read more about Places to Visit in Malacca and have a historical journey in Malacca.



bottom of page