top of page

Avocado Banana Smoothie

The creamy texture of avocado and sweet taste from banana is great to start a day. Smoothie is great for snack and breakfast. I tried to make this smoothie and I really love it. The smoothie give you good flavor and rich texture. Since, avocado is a bit expensive in Malaysia, I will by when there is discount about RM 2 per whole avocado is a great deal.



The benefits of Avocado


Avocado is high in healthy fat. Since it is high in fat, be careful about the quantity you take. Half avocado can provide you up to 161 calories already (it varied according to size). Avocado also high in fiber and potassium. The healthy fat can protect your heart and fiber good to lose weight and lower blood cholesterol and triglycerides. Potassium helps to support healthy blood pressure levels. I notice most of the weight loss smoothie they will put avocado inside. Avocados may aid weight loss by keeping you full longer and making you eat fewer calories. The healthy fat do their works. They're also high in fiber and low in carbs, which may promote weight loss.




How to Make Avocado Banana Smoothie


Ingredients for 1 servings:

  1. 1/2 Avocado

  2. 1 Frozen Banana

  3. 1 cup Soy Milk

  4. 1 tsp Chia Seed (optional)

Blend all the ingredients until smooth and Enjoy!! You also can replace the soy milk with normal milk, and almond milk (expensive version). I love to add chia seed because it give nutty taste also. Yet, chia seed is rich in Omega 3 fatty acid. I don't like to put ice cube so I frozen the banana. actually I prefer warm beverages but I think smoothie good to go in cold.


The Nutrition Facts


I calculate using recipe nutrition calculator from myfitnesspal. It is easy to use but of course is it not Malaysian Food Database. I calculate using Malaysian Food Composition and the total calories is about 442 Calories so it small difference. Smoothie also can provide you with high calories so plan your menu well if you are on weight loss journey, eat healthy and control the portion is the key for success.


As for me, smoothie is a great option when you have limited time to cook, and sometime you are so lazy to cook(always happens) and as a healthy snack to replace high calories food with less nutrient snack.





bottom of page